“More Than You Think” Scholarships

The “More Than You Think” scholarships recognize and honor students in North Central Kansas from the counties of Cloud, Dickinson, Ellsworth, Jewell, Lincoln, Mitchell, Ottawa, Republic, or Saline who have a disability and are looking to further their education.

  • Eligibility and Payment Information

    Eligibility Requirements

    • Be a permanent resident or citizen of the United States
    • Be a person with a disability from Cloud, Dickinson, Ellsworth, Jewell, Lincoln, Mitchell, Ottawa, Republic, or Saline County, Kansas
    • The Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) defines a disability as a physical or mental impairment that substantially limits one or more major life activities, a person who has a history or record of such an impairment, or a person who is perceived by others as having such an impairment.
    • Have plans to enroll in some type of post-secondary learning opportunity (college, university, community college, vocational school, cosmetology school, etc.) Any type of credentialed program will be considered.
    • OCCK Employees are not eligible for this scholarship.


    Payment Process and Taxability

    • Scholarship payments will be made directly to the college, university, technical school, or other location where the applicant has been accepted to attend.
    • Scholarships may be partially or fully taxable. Consult your tax advisor regarding your specific tax situation.
  • Information About Applying

    Submission Requirements

    Note: 2024 Scholarship Applications are due June 1, 2024.



    • Late applications will be disqualified.
    • Awarded applicants will be required to submit a photograph of themselves.
    • Applications will not be returned.
  • Scholarship Recipients

    • 2023 More Than You Think Scholarship Recipients
      • Ethan Brown, Salina
      • Blayke Clemmer, Salina
      • Seth Clemmer, Salina
      • Christian Darnell, Cawker City
      • Amara Johnson, Abilene
      • Kiara Jones, Salina
      • Teara Ward, Burr Oak
    • 2022 More Than You Think Scholarship Recipients
      • Maddison Mills, Clay Center
      • Olivia Lawson, Solomon
      • Cayden Cassel, Salina
      • Amaro Arceo, Salina
      • Ethan Brown, Salina
    • 2021 More Than You Think Scholarship Recipients
      • Luke Hager, Abilene
      • Macayla East, Abilene
      • Cayden Cassel, Salina
      • Trisha Crumpton, Salina
      • Ethan Brown, Salina

Questions? We Can Help!

If you have questions about scholarships, we would love to help. Contact us at (785) 827-9383 or 1-800-526-9731 to speak with someone from our team.

Contact Us